A Resolute Year

ACE

We had the pleasure of ringing in the New Year with friends at the Ace hotel in Palm Springs. It was a rejuvenating way to start 2013, and boy do I have a lot planned for this year.

I had the realization recently that I have everything that I want in life, it  may not be where I want it to be, but the seed elements are in place for everything that my little heart desires. I have an amazing family, we are building an incredible company, I am writing, and I am working on a project that has been fluttering around my mind for years. There is the need for growth and attention in all areas of course, I just need to simplify and organize. So that is my resolution for 2013, to simplify and organize.

Each month I am going to choose a different area or project to focus on, a different area to organize and simplify or learn, not that I will abandon it after the month, but the idea being that I will have that particular area running smoothly and more self-sufficiently so that it continues with less attention. I used to organize and produce for a living, this year I am going to apply those skills to my own life.

The twelve areas that I will be focusing on are; health, finances, Shark Pig, Blogging, L.A. house, Fairfield house, Jack & Jonathan, writing, knitting, travel, going green (greener) and learning spanish.

I have not worked out the order yet, but will be announcing the focus here on the blog on the first of the month and keeping you all updated on my progress. Hopefully blogging about it will keep me focused and motivated.

This month I will be focusing on health, which is classic January fodder and an excellent springboard for the rest of the year. Hope everyone else is as excited about their resolutions as I am. Let the great experiment begin!

P.S. I got inspired to set a goal a month after reading this awesome blog!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Addycat

     /  January 8, 2013

    Looking forward to reading about your progress. This sounds great. I did a bit of clearing out today & it felt wonderful.

    Reply
  2. Hello there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.
    Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick.
    I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to start.
    Do you have any tips or suggestions? Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

