B Game Christmas

I love Christmas, and I like to celebrate it to the fullest but this year I decided to ditch all of  my expectations, relax and really enjoy time with my family, that’s right, I did not bring my A game. I did not send out cards, make presents, or travel, and it was amazing. On Christmas eve we made homemade pasta, watched Christmas movies and relaxed in our Pajamas. On Christmas day we opened gifts in the morning then made a big dinner to enjoy with friends. Jack went crazy over the little piano we got him, it was such a sweet and relaxing day.

I hope to carry this feeling into the New Year, to focus on family, to simplify. Sometimes it feels like the little joys get overshadowed by putting too much pressure on my self or by setting ridiculously high expectations, this year I hope to be a little gentler on myself, to be more involved in the moment. This time, when Jack is small is so incredible, I want to absorb every drop of these beautiful days.

Happy Holidays

HR4A5644

HR4A5578

HR4A5605

HR4A5663

HR4A5575

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Cheryl

     /  January 11, 2013

    That sounds and looks like a perfect way to celebrate! It was our son’s first Christmas and we did the same.

    Reply
  2. Cheryl

     /  January 11, 2013

    PS – Jack looks adorable and your home is lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

